iPhone 8

There's no way of knowing for sure if Apple will have enough iPhone devices in stock to meet consumer demand, but if history tells us anything, it's that you'll want to be ready to preorder yours the moment it goes on sale.

The iPhone XS and XS Max go on sale at 12:01 a.m. PT / 3:01 a.m. ET / 7:01 a.m UTC on Friday, September 14. It will be available in stores September 21. If you're fast, your shipping date will land the iPhone on your doorstep September 21.

Shop iPhone XS

Any questions?

Do you have any questions about the date and time of iPhone X preorders? Put them in the comments and we'll try to get to them before midnight tonight.

iPhone XS + iPhone XS Max

Main